CMA Fest 2012 is just wrapping up here in Nashville this weekend and normally I don’t participate in all the tourist activities, but will occasionally catch one of the stadium shows or sweet talk my way into one of the VIP areas at LP Field.

For those not familiar, CMA Fest is a huge Country Music festival put on by the Country Music Association. It’s a 4 day festival that brings about 80,000 tourist from around the world to Nashville and pumps millions of dollars into our economy.

It is  a chance for Country Music fans to catch their favorite Country Music star in concert and  a chance to actually meet them in person through various autograph sessions.  There’s also vendor booths, music stages , and activities galore.

I decided this year to actually mingle amongst the tourist and planted myself right square in the middle of all of it. I checked out some of the lesser known’s that are up and coming and let me tell you….there is bumper crop of newbies that are HOT! HOT! HOT!

Here’s a few of my favorites. I encourage you to check them out if they come to a town near you.

Matt Stillwell

Matt Stillwell

Chase Rice

Chase Rice

Kip Moore

Kip Moore

David Nail

David Nail

Canaan Smith

Canaan Smith

James Wesley

James Wesley